On Getting Unfriended on Facebook

I normally don’t get unfriended on facebook because I am a nice guy and all my posts are really funny.  But over the past year I’ve been unfriended three times (that I know of).

Unfriend 1

Was a guy I knew for a long time.  I started attacking Doug Wilson’s cult and sex scandals and he had enough.  No skin off my back either way.

Unfriend 2

Was a PCUSA pastor.  Not sure why he unfriended me.  I think I was friends with someone that he didn’t like, plus I attacked leftism and the PCUSA.

Unfriend 3

This happened recently.  And a shame too, since she has done good work on exposing Doug Wilson and the like.  She was attacking Trump’s statement that deposing Saddam was a bad idea. I asked what is better:  a strong-arm authoritarian ruler keeping violent religious sects in line, or ISIS selling Christians as sex-slaves?

I wasn’t endorsing Trump.  Or Saddam for that matter.

2 comments on “On Getting Unfriended on Facebook

  1. I don’t know why people would unfriend you.

    I disagree with some of the things you say, but you are never rude or aggressive and you don’t say stupid, prejudiced or racist things.

    I only unfollow people on Twitter when they tweet lots of Islamophobic stuff.

    Like

    • I appreciate it. And in four years few have unfriended me. One was a former church leader of mine and I was friends with someone he really, really disliked (can’t go into more detail) and he went liberal and had to cut ties with a lot of people.

      Like

Comments are closed.